HOLIDAY AND VACATION SCHEDULE - 2017-18.

COMMON HOLIDAYS.

S.NO OCCASION DAY DATE  NATURE
01 Ram Nawmi Tuesday 04-04-2017 Compulsory
02 Mahavir Jayanti Sunday 09-04-2017 Compulsory
03 Good Friday Friday 14-04-2017 Compulsory
04 Buddha Purnima Wendesday 10-05-2017 Compulsory
05 Ramjan (Id-Ul-Fitar)* Monday 26-06-2017 Compulsory
06 Independence Day Tuesday 15-08-2017 Compulsory
07 Idu’l  Zuha (Bakrid)* S0aturday 02-09-2017 Compulsory
08 Dussehra Saturday 30-09-2017 Compulsory
09 Muharram* Sunday 01-10-2017 Compulsory
10 Gandhi Jayanti Monday 02-10-2017 Compulsory
11 Diwali Thursday 19-10-2017 Compulsory
12 Gurunanak Jayanti Saturday 04-11-2017 Compulsory
13 Id-E-Milad (Prophet Mohammad Birth Day)* Monday 02-12-2017 Compulsory
14 Christmas Monday 25-12-2017 Compulsory
15 Republic Day Friday 26-01-2018 Compulsory
16 Holi Thursday 01-03-2018 Compulsory
17 Good Friday Friday 30-03-2018 Compulsory
  * depending upon sight of the Moon      
RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS.  (Any 5 days to be selected at local level)
S.NO OCCASION DAY DATE
01 Ugadi/Gudi Padava Tuesday 28-03-2017
02 Raksha Bandhan Monday 07-08-2017
03 Ganesh Chaturthi Friday 25-08-2017
04 Maha Navami Friday 29-09-2017
05 Karva Chauth Friday 08-10-2017
  OR Any other Festival of local Importance    
MID-TERM BREAK - GROUP-A - 25-09-2017(Monday) To 05-10-2017 (Thursday) - 11 days ,GROUP- B – 16-10-2017 (Monday) To 26-10-2017 (Thursday)) = 11 DAYS
WINTER BREAK -  22.12.2017 (Friday) To 02.01.2018 (Tuesday) = 12 DAYS
SUMMER VACATION - 07.05.2018 (Monday) To 20.06.2018 (Wednesday)  =  45 DAYS
School reopening after the vacation for students & staff 21.06.2018 (Thursday) 
SUMMARY OF HOLIDAYS
MID TERM BREAK 11 DAYS
WINTER BREAK 12 DAYS
SUMMER VACATION 45 DAYS
COMMON HOLIDAYS 17 DAYS
RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS 05 DAYS
     TOTAL 90  DAYS
(B) SCHEDULE OF ASSESSMENT .     (CLASSES I TO X)     
TEST/EXAM PERIOD REMARKS
FA-1 April & June  - 2017  
FA-2 July & August -2017  
SA-1 3rd week of September 2017 (Class I to VIII) IX & X AS PER QUESTION PAPERS RECEIVED FROM CBSE.
XI & XII – As per the convenience of the school.
FA-3 October, November & December - 2017  
FA-4 January & February - 2018  
SA-2 Second week of March 2018 (Class I to VIII)
IX & X As per the guidelines received from CBSE.